Past Presidents of the LIAA

  • Bill Abrams
  • Charlie Babcock
  • Lawrence Borger
  • Joseph Broyles
  • Charles A. Burst
  • Gary Carbocci
  • Matthew Daly
  • Michael Didyk
  • Jean Dodds
  • John Dougal
  • Bob Felix
  • Larry Ferrandiz
  • Bart Fusco
  • Tom Golon
  • Deborah Green
  • Joel Greifenberger
  • Peter Hanson
  • Frank Hemenway
  • Jon Hickey
  • Fred Hyatt
  • Stan Jason
  • Ed Johnson
  • George LaMay
  • Don Lehman
  • S. Dennis Maud
  • Nick Menella
  • Freeman Parr
  • Sal Pezzino
  • Frances Reidy
  • Celeste Richards
  • H. Dennis P. Ryan
  • James Sottillo

About Us

The Long Island Arboricultural Association (LIAA) is a non-profit educational organization dedicated to education for the appreciation and care of shade trees and shrubs on Long Island.

Read more about us

Contact us

Sponsorship Opportunities

LIAA invites all members and supporters to participate in our Sponsorship program. These sponsorships help offset the increasing costs of providing one of the largest one-day program devoted to arboriculture in the Northeast, the Long Island Arboricultural Association's Annual Tree Symposium.

Read More